randomgirl

By randomgirl

Unknown plants

These plants have started coming up next to the hostas I photographed a while back. We get them every year - they were here before we were - and I still haven't worked out what they are. By the summer they have sort of droopy yellow/orange petals and a very strong perfume that you can notice from a distance. Anyway, I just liked the sort of starburst shape the leaves are making as they start to emerge and grow.

In the extras I've put a couple of photos I took today of the Red Kite, (well there seems to be two of them actually, as one came and joined the other one later on). This one came right overhead today as it was circling over the field where I was walking, whereas last week I only saw it in the distance. Unfortunately I was in a real rush to get back and go to an appointment on time, so I had to make do with just these quick shots.

I seem to have been not so good at keeping up with my replies and comments on here over the last couple of days. I'm hoping to catch up a bit tomorrow, so apologies for being slower than normal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.