Flowers: past and present

I got inspired to take lots of photos that I ended up wanting to blip today! Some days there's practically nothing and then occasionally there's too many things to choose from!

I was clearing away some of last year's dried up flowers that were still in the beds and just before I went to put them into the compost bin I noticed how interesting they were to look at close up. After that I got carried away taking photos of some new tulips my husband planted last year....they have lovely rich, deep colours. Then later still I felt like snapping the daisies that I was walking over in the field where I was walking my dog. It wasn't sunny so they were mostly closed up and displaying their pretty pink tinged petals so nicely I thought. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.