Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Signs of Summer

Our Silver Maple is starting to sprout tiny leaves - just in time for Bealtaine.  Of course I didn't know that until I googled it to find out exactly what it was.  I wasn't clever enough to add flames to my image. ;-)  Many thanks to freespiral for hosting TinyTuesdays this month and for this interesting theme that caused me to learn something new!  Interesting that it is new to me, but it's a festival that dates back to Neolithic times.

Thank you to everyone who has visited and for all the stars and hearts on my blips.  I really appreciate all of them!

I am grateful that dinner will be easy to prepare because I don't feel like cooking.  Actually, once I get started I don't really mind.  It's more the thought of having to do it.  Does that make sense?  ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.