Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Cheap Shot

So, imagine I went into a bar and asked for a shot of rum and all the bartender had was 151%.  Then, imagine that I said I couldn't do a whole shot of that, so he said he could pour half as much and it would be half price.  That would be a cheap shot, right?  Now imagine that this is the best I could do for the theme today, and you would be right!  Thanks to Laurie54 for hosting MonoMondays this month!

In reality, I really don't like rum but PD does.  This is his little bottle that's been on the shelf for a long time.  I think it's too strong for him but he wouldn't admit that.  I just noticed for the first time that it has a  flammable warning on the bottle.  Now that's kind of scary!

I am grateful for the steady rain we've had today.  Not only do we need it to avoid another summer of fires like last year, but it forces me to stay inside and catch up on chores.  Laundry was done, bathroom was cleaned and I even caught up on Blip!

Thank you to everyone who has visited my journal and for all the stars and hearts.  I really appreciate all of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.