A time for everything

By turnx3

Sea shells

Tuesday

We awoke this morning to stormy weather, heavy skies, torrential rain and rumbling thunder. Whilst the torrential rain didn’t continue for too long, there was still rain on and off much of the day, not a day for hiking or biking, so in the afternoon we went for a swim - 42 lengths today.
I know I blipped some of my shells from Florida a couple of weeks ago, so I apologize for the repetition, but given the weather, and lacking any other inspiration, I thought they would work well for Tiny Tuesday, the theme this week being something heralding, or suggestive of summer. I did at least try to choose some different ones! I arranged them on top of our bathroom vanity which quite resembles a sandy beach! Thanks to freespiral for hosting.

“The tide recedes, but leaves behind
bright seashells on the sand.
The sun goes down, but gentle warmth
still lingers on the land.
The music stops, yet echoes on
in sweet, soulful refrains.
For every joy that passes,
something beautiful remains.“
Author unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.