Village

Wasn’t sure what to do with myself this morning but ended up going over to D’s for coffee and a catch up...it’s been a long time!....then back to do a meeting. Managed a quick catch up online with C and V as well and good to triangulate with them about stuff I’ve been thinking recently.
Planning what to do at the weekend for Mt’s birthday...looks like I’ll have the weans overnight Saturday and then we’ll have lunch and go sledging in the snow dome...about the only weatherproof thing to do!
Although the weather was very blustery again I took the chance of a break in the showers to head out for a short walk around the village. Very olde worlde round here, and pretty houses and gardens (and a rusting train engine!).
Nipped to the shop and bought things to make fajitas for supper and we watched a daft film then the jewellery making competition on TV.
Think I’m getting a cold sore...great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.