100 ABSTRACTS - NUMBER 25

I am now a quarter of the way to my target of 100 Abstracts - but this was not what I had planned for today!

As I was awake early, well 7 o’clock is early for me - I decided that it might be a good plan to go and do some shopping at Aldi because once Mr. HCB has had his Covid test on Saturday, we will be self-isolating.  Not that we would run out of food, you understand, but there were a couple of things I needed from Aldi, so off I went.

I had already decided that I would use another of my beautiful scarves for an abstract Blip today, but then thought that I could use a shot I had taken at Aldi.  I’m sure that people passing me  must have thought I was crazy taking photographs of ? - well, what do you think this is? I have a friend who is very fond of a tipple, which might give you a clue.  

To make this shot quite abstract, I used a new app called "Superimpose X", which I purchased sometime ago, and as I was doing it, Mr. HCB remarked that he could see I was enjoying what I was doing;  I have to say it was great fun and brings out my creative side!  I can see that I am going to be wasting spending a lot of time looking at the various things this app can do - and perhaps I need to look at some of the tutorials.  However, I am more a “hands on” type of person, who just likes to get on with something and if that doesn’t work, then I look at the instruction manual.  

I’m pleased I have managed to do 25 abstracts but have thought that perhaps it might have been easier if I had done something simpler like make 100 cakes - because this is going to take me 100 days - unless I do a collage occasionally - but I didn’t want Mary Berry to think I was copying her!  

My main reason for doing this challenge is to raise awareness of the Mamie Martin Fund and all the work they do supporting young women and girls to ensure they have a secondary education in North Malawi, but my other reason is to support them financially.  

I’m not sure whether this quote is rightly attributed to this famous man, but it could be true and gives you another clue about my abstract today - and you may have already guessed - gin bottles!  Who knew that gin came in such lovely colours - well, my lovely friend, Sue does and I hope she guessed what this was!

“The gin and tonic has saved 
     more Englishmen’s lives, and minds, 
          than all the doctors in the Empire.”
Winston Churchill

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.