The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Doodle #20 (Monday 3rd May 2021)

My Monday plans were put on hold because of the Bank Holiday weather and I spent most of the day at my jurassic Windows PC.

I did photograph this art school doodle on Monday, originally a black ink abstract (in Extras) but messed around in post processing today, first into a blue monochrome and then as a negative of that.

I believe the themes for May's Mono Mondays have been replaced so this week's theme has been deleted, but if the unspecified deadline has not yet happened, this is my submission, with thanks to laurie54.


L.
Wed 5.5.2021 (1521 hr)

Blip #3415 (#3165 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #000
Blips/Extras In 2021 #071/266 + #044/100 Extras
Day #4058 (898 gaps from 26.3.2010)
LOTD #2559 (#2400 + 159 in archived blips)

Old Forge series
Abstracts And Experiments series
Doodle series
Art series

Taken with Pentax KS-1 (Blue) and Pentax smc P-D FA Macro 100mm F2.8 WR prime lens

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Fatoumata Diawara - Blowin' In The Wind (2021)
Uncut pulled the stops out for the current issue's cover disc, Dylan ...Revisited and commissioned fourteen artists to record a song from Dylan's back catalogue exclusively for the CD. They even got an unreleased Bob Dylan track, Too Late, an early version of Foot Of Pride, recorded during the sessions for Infidels in April 1983. There were no clunkers and I particularly admired the Cowboy Junkies for tackling so well I've Made Up My Mind To Give Myself To You from Dylan's most recent album. My favourite, though was the Malian singer, actress and electric guitarist Fatoumata Diawara for taking no prisoners on this irreverent deconstruction of one of Dylan's earliest classics, Blowin' In The Wind, from 1963.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.