The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Living in Three Quarter Time

I knew that I wanted to post a new "Patchwork Quilt" entry today, my occasional and sporadic effort to bridge the gap between a picture and a thousand words. When I saw that today's Wide Wednesday theme was "Close" I knew exactly which of my bits of scribbling I wanted to use and where to pedal to get the pic. 

Again thanks for your patience while I play fast and furious with the rules.

             Living in Three Quarter Time

1.
Sometimes It's rock, sometimes It's roll,
Sometimes it's jazz sometimes it's soul,
But given a choice I'm doing just fine,
Living in three quarter time.

2.
Life in the fast lane it just ain't for me,
Give me a slow tune and a sweet melody,
Give me a reason in rhythm and rhyme,
To step out in three quarter time. 

(chorus)
Going your own way is always a chance,
But a chance worth the taking when hearts learn the dance,
So give me your hand and I'll give you mine,
We'll go dancing in three quarter time,

3.
Folks shake their heads say I'm doing it wrong,
It ain't got a fast beat it's an old fashioned song,
Well you do it your way and I'll do it mine
I'm happy in thee quarter time.

(chorus)
Going your own way is always a chance
But a chance worth the taking when hearts learn the dance,
So give me your hand and I'll give you mine
We'll step out in three quarter time, 
We'll go dancing in three quarter time. 
We'll make love .... in three quarter time


That's it for now Blip-folk. Be safe. Be kind. Take care of each other ... and the adventure continues

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.