The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Shadow Rider pt2

I've used the title before (hence the pt2) and I must admit I was inspired by Carolina's Wide Wednesday's blip yesterday to explore the abstract potential of light, shadow, and the frame of CC my rolling tri-pod. Thanks Carolina. Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery - right?

The extra is an interesting story all by itself.

You've heard me moan and groan about never coming away with a decent shot of a Cardinal or a Bluejay, both of which I saw on my very (to beat the heat) early morning camera roll. They were as uncooperative as ever. That's when I decided to change my tactics and instead of chasing after them I was going to stand my ground and wait for them.

"Hear that Mr. Bluejay? I'm going to get a decent shot of you if I have to wait all day."

The extra was his reply. ... and the adventure through the viewfinder continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.