Freyjad

By Freyjad

Farnley Tyas

I haven't tagged this for Wide angled Wednesday because although it looks fairly wide I used a telephoto to take the shot.  I've never used my 70-200 much but I decided to take it out as a friend of mine only ever uses either a wide angle or a telephoto for landscapes -  never a standard zoom.  He produces some great shots so I decided to take a leaf out of his book.

I've had a reply (several in fact) to the email I sent as regards the photo of my grandparents. It's been rather exciting and as soon as I'd read the first few sentences I guessed who I was speaking to   -   it was my cousins son.  When my aunt and uncle died and then my mother, we cousins didn't keep in touch to the same extent we used to.  This young man is living in Australia and he's been the person corresponding with Caroline, meanwhile Joanne had the same photo sent to her from another distant cousin who we don't know,  and he's living in Sao Paolo.  How strange is that?  None of us here had ever seen a photograph of my grandfather and now in the space of a month we receive 2 photos, both from far flung corners of the earth.

Many thanks for stopping by, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.