curns' corner

By curns

Something different

Spending time with my parents in their garden was a lovely way to spend Saturday. I’ve not seen them in person since last summer and it seems like an age. I think they also appreciated something a bit different in the weekly lockdown routine: I know I did and it was worth the trip. The weather was mixed: we had moments of blue skies and sunshine and moments of rain. The rain lasted only for the period of time we were eating and so we sheltered under the awning at the back of the house while food was served. They had prepared a lovely barbecue with steaks and salad some some delicious English wine. This photo of a garden ornament represents something different about the afternoon. Simply put, it was nice to be able to be somewhere new within the current rules. I hope we’ll get to go back later in the summer and spend some more tim

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.