Just A Shell

I did manage a short walk today - just over three miles - my toes are still a little delicate. I tried an alternative lacing method on my boots to try and stop the toes sliding about too much which seemed to work ok.

In the far woods I spotted this shell of a tree stump - formerly a sliver birch. All that seems to be left is a ‘tube’ of bark. It was the little patch of sunlight shining onto the inside which caught my eye. Lots of textures going on - looks much better in large.

Spending the afternoon in York hospital car park waiting for Mrs madwill who is attending a regular clinic. Catching up on some blips…

Mrs madwill’s mum was discharged from hospital yesterday afternoon - sent home with a tank of oxygen to use all the time. We spoke to her this morning - and she had switched the oxygen off in the night because she couldn’t stand the noise! Oh dear…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.