Church

I had a bit of a lie-in this morning (unintentional) - not waking until 05:45! So by the time I had drunk my coffee and read a few journals it was 06:30 before we set off for our walk.

A lovely sunny morning - but still quite chilly with a frost on the ground. In the woods we disturbed a group of four deer - unfortunately Finlay barked at them and they were gone before I could even reach for my camera. Still, it was lovely to see them.

I took this shot of the church just before we got home - at this time of year the sun shines on the north wall. It was looking good with the lovely red leaves on the tree beside it.

Mrs madwill has done extraordinarily well with orders this week - her (now) regular ‘Tempting Tuesday’ feature netted enough funds in one day to cover the studio rent this month! The challenge now is to find something novel and exciting each week to tempt customers back!

Mrs madwill had decided that she needs to replace one of her sewing machines and that now would be a good time to get know a new one. They don’t come cheap…. so I am now living in hope for Canon to announce the mirrorless R6 (the equivalent level to my 6D) and wishing for a bumper birthday present in September ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.