New reality day 282

It's been a hugely productive day! I'm very happy with all I've managed to do.

I woke up at 5:30 (it's my day off, but the rhythm stays as I have 6 mornings ahead of me. By 8:30 I had done one batch of laundry, walked with the dogs and done grocery shopping.

After that we had breakfast and then I painted one potato box white, that I had in the kitchen. I've been meaning to do that for some weeks, but today I finally remembered.

Then it was off to the backyard. My husband continued to shovel sand to make the ground good for the cement tiles. We live on a sandy ridge, so lots of stones are found on the ground. LOTS. So I have started to use them in the landscaping.

This is one of the corners that I did today. I used the old wooden tiles that are not in good shape anymore to be used under garden furniture. But they do go nicely in the back corner behind the greenhouse. I used the stones to line the edges. I also did the other side of the greenhouse that is towards our neighbors similar way. We also moved some Midsummer rosebushes there. Also lined with stones. It looks very nice. I'm very happy with it.

The two trees that you see in the picture are my Saskatoons. I have third one on the other side of the yard. The berries taste bit like blueberries.

After I made lunch and ate, we returned to the backyard. This time I started to carry cement tiles (each about 11kg) so my husband could lay them on the made surface. I carried (by myself) 120 tiles making it 1350kg. And them we together carried half a pallet 60 tiles weighing 675kg. We still have 3 pallets left which is 4050kg. 

So yes, nearly all of the yard will be cement. I will make flowerbeds and embankments and plant more berry bushes. But as we are right next to the forest our yard is moss and not grass. And can not be grass. It just won't succeed on this side of the house, so I'll make my usual stone garden. It's still gonna be green, but also easy to manage.

We will also add some yard inside the fences. That's our yard. But for some reason they have only fenced some of it. That added area will be used for berry bushes and it can be the moss that it is. It's for the dogs to enjoy as nearly forest.

Next I'll enjoy sauna and a cider. I've deserved it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.