New reality day 283

Well...

I was supposed to have a day off, but offered to go to work for an evening shift as someone got ill. I'll have 4:25 am wake up tomorrow morning, so I'll be tired for days to come. I'll also have a 7 day straight schedule starting with this insane shift change. I'm not happy about that, but what can you do. People being sick and on summer vacations, we do what we can.

This is another picture of the backyard project. The lighter tiles are the new ones. Going all the way to the windows. Over it we have Ikea plastic tiles that we bought last autumn. They've been used in the store, so we got them really really cheap. I think it looks nice.

We will still build the roof for rain, but letting through the sun. It will be nicer for the furniture that we still need to buy at some point. But it's coming along nicely.

The pallets will be used for projects too. Depending on how many I'll have. I've told my neighbors that I can also use the ones they're getting with their tiles if they don't have use for them.

Last few weeks I've had less work than usual so I've been able to do all sorts of things. Now my weeks are getting longer, so less will happen in the backyard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.