07052020 55th Corona isolation day w/ alleviation

I took this picture on our evening walk with the dogs. It's been really windy and hot day. But even the wind has been bit suffocating. And it's only May!

I did my morning walk this morning taking our hills. First I went to the "heart attack hill" and climbed that. Then I walked to the "cardiac arrest hill" on the beach side and first walked it down (to the police barricades) and then I climbed it back. It's some serious effort. I wasn't the only one. These hills are the fastest way to get your heart beating and sweating your clothes through in our area.

Last time when I did only one of these hills on my walk (after 7 weeks house arrest) I had to stop twice on my climb. Today I did the first one okay and had to stop to take 5 breaths during the very last last meters of the longer hill. So I was quite pleased with myself on that. I like the challenge. I kept thinking how the police at the sea level kept their eyes on us go up and down that hill. There's nearly continuous like of people training on that hill during the given hours.

Rest of the day I've spent reading a Swedish crime book written by Camilla Läckberg: Lejontämjaren (The Lion Tamer). Not in Swedish, sorry to say. I like it. It really sucked me into it from the second page. Which is a quality I like about a book. Last two that I've read have been more like 500 pages and the last 50 are brilliant enough so you don't think the whole time was a waste of time, but still you feel a bit cheated.

Today has been a bit harder day somehow. We are so anxiously waiting for Phase 1 to begin and to learn what more can we do. At least some bar and cafes can open up. That really doesn't interest me much. I just wanna know how much and where can I walk / train. Apparently swimming will be out of the question. Only registered swimmers who train seriously can go swim. Valencian government has asked some alleviations to the gives times slots as it's starting to be so hot and people can't go excercise in the heat. We'll see...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.