Wet bluebell

The "bluebells in the green" that we planted back in February, and that I felt some doubt about whether they would actually come to anything (I wrote about them here) are actually giving us a few flowers.  Only a few, mind you - but hopefully this means that next year we will have more, as the ones that are sulking this year will have had a full year to get over the traumatic start to their lives, and will produce some flowers.

Today has felt like an April showers day - several really sharp showers, including some hail, interspersed with some quite nice sunshine.  We managed to walk down to the local polling station in the dry.  Maybe we can finally get through April and into May?  I expect the garden is enjoying the rain, but I think it would also appreciate some warmer weather and sunshine - all our plants are WAY behind what they were last year.  And I'm certainly NOT enjoying the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.