Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

New daffs

Back blipped on 17th, and I've also just blipped for yesterday should anyone be interested.

W did a few shopping errands today, including a trip to the farm shop, where he bought some daffs to replace the duff (and now definitely dead) daffs I bought last time.

These are looking much happier, and are already (only a few hours after I put them into the jug) starting to show some yellow.

Still feeling very uninspired regarding blip - at the moment just taking a photo to enable me to mark the day.  

During the "big freeze" we took delivery of some snowdrops in the green.  My understanding of "in the green" is that the bulbs have flowered, and that is then the best time for moving them.  So we were surprised to also receive the bluebells in the green that we had ordered at the same time - I would have expected that these would arrive much later in the spring.  In fact, none of the bluebells we already have in the garden are showing their heads at all, so these are really early sprouting - is that because they've been grown in unnaturally warm conditions, and they are going to struggle with the cold?

Anyway, we planted all of these bulbs today - and I'll keep my fingers crossed that the bluebells cope with this traumatic start to their growing and flowering season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.