Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

A tree for Joe Tree

It was a rather grey day, but at least it was warmer.  I wanted to get a photo of a tree, to mark Joe Tree Day, as Blip has become a big part of my life.  We have no shortage of trees in the garden - planting trees has always been high on our list.  But getting a decent photo of a tree today was beyond my limited photography skills.  In the end, I've converted to black and white, as a reflection of the greyness of the day here.

This silver birch was here when we moved in, and is a lovely feature in the meadow.

Generally, another "same old same old" lockdown day, but a couple of newsworthy items:

I've signed up for A Year with my Camera to see if I can revitalise my Blip mojo.

And I've booked my first Covid vaccination - the nearest centre offered on the website was Bury St Edmunds - a 70 mile round trip - but an opportunity for a day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.