CUCKOO, CUCKOO

Switched my mobile on this morning to find out that I had contacted by the surgery and invited to go to a URL to book my second covid vaccination!!!!  Yeah!!!  Except my mobile is so old that it wouldn't connect me to the URL.   I was contacting the surgery via the AskMyGP service on their website from my laptop when I thought "I wonder if type the URL into the search bar on my laptop if it would take me to it - et voila - it was there!!??  Woohoo.  So I now have my second vaccination booked for next Wednesday afternoon.  Still feeling very nervous about it as needlephobia just won't go away, however having said that I don't feel as fretful as last time as I knew how good they were and it will be a relief to have it done.

Then there followed a good zoom session at Tai Chi this morning.  Nice to catch up with everyone and always feel better after a Tai Chi session.  

After lunch I wondered what I could blip for today.  Popped into the garden.  It is definitely not looking as good as it usually does at this time of the year partly because so many bushes got decimated with the frosts that we had in April.  However hiding underneath one of the, now sad looking, camellia bushes was this cuckoo plant (lady's smock) so I thought that's it then.  I think that's what this is but then I have been wrong about plants and birds before so I bow to better judgement than me.

I've now to get ready to take G down to the surgery to have an INR blood test, just his usual 10 weekly check up.  I will wait in the the car with a book whilst he goes in of course.

Even after two vaccines I will still be cautious but hope to be able to think about going out to places more, especially after mid June when G has had his second vaccination.  I will still check places out before entering and plan where I'm going.  If all goes well this year I may well look at going on holiday next year but doubtful I would want to go before then.

That is all for today.  Hope you are all well and staying safe.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.