carliewired

By carliewired

End of the Week

It is Friday and 
I look forward to a time
of peace and quiet

~ carliewired

The best part of this week was getting my little red bomber back on the road. I love driving this car. It wants road trips...plein air adventures...drives in the countryside....

I was up at 5 and shopping for my groceries at 7. On the way back home I stopped at the Schubert Drive Lookout beside the North Thompson River. The river continues to rise and pick up speed. The tenters I noticed there last week are still there and the rubbish is beginning to expand. I called the city when I got home. I have grave concerns for public health and safety when I see this unchecked. I know it's a tough time for many but our city does provide facilities for those in need. 

I was pleased to see some colour in the landscaping here today. The city maintains this space and it is a well-used spot on the Rivers Trail. 

I released my quilted heart #28 here. I see I'm running out of scraps of batting. I may have to make more quilts before I can make more hearts. I will see how far I can go with the pieces I have. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.