carliewired

By carliewired

Sheep, Ducks and Marmots

One delivery
and one quick walk in the park
made for an outing

~ carliewired

It's looking grey today and we have showers in the forecast for later today. It is warm though with a high of 28 C promised. 

I was out the door by 7 AM with a bag of asparagus to deliver to my friend M. I took the roadway below my house that leads out to the airport. I was surprised to find two female big horn sheep munching on the roadside. I haven't seen any females yet this year. They were searching for greens. Their coats look very scruffy as they lose their winter hair. I returned on this same route and got a different view of my mountains from the roadway. 

My next stop was the McArthur Island ring road. The city has just completed a $350,000 renovation here. There's new pavement, new painted lines and new sod. I was a bit taken back by the price tag. The area has been closed for about a month and has just reopened this week. I found the usual culprits on site. There were a few mallards, no Canada geese and lots of marmots. The latter appear to be eating non-stop! 

I was home by 9 AM. I suddenly realized I had not released my quilted heart.....will have to remedy that when I'm out again this afternoon. 

Major problems getting Blip to upload my photo and then publish. No place to go for assistance and just have to wait it out. Grrrrrr.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.