carliewired

By carliewired

A Walk and a Road Trip

Up before the sun
on a splendid day too good
to waste sitting still

~ carliewired

1. Before sunrise from my deck. Mt. Peter and Mt. Paul.
2. I parked at Pioneer Park and began my walk along the Rivers Trail. First view of Mt. Paul in profile. 
3. A variety of dogwood in bloom in Pioneer Park.
4. The Railway Bridge on the Thompson River. 
5. The Red Bridge against the sunshine. 
6. Songbirds resting beside the Thompson River. The city has been invaded with a variety of songbirds on their migration north. They have emptied my bird feeders each day and provide a happy chorus from sunup to sundown. But they will move on soon.
7. I left my quilted heart along the Rivers Trail near the dogwood.
8. The second part of my jaunt this morning was a drive to Armstrong to get fresh asparagus, a spring favourite. It's about an hour and a half away by highway. 
I stopped at Monte Lake on hwy 97 to have a second breakfast on the way. 
9. The Armstrong Asparagus Farm has been a family business for many years. It's cash only in their farm shop. 
10. I stopped to view the wildflowers on the way home. The balsam root likes the dry banks. It's commonly called 'sun flower', but it isn't. 
11. The wild larkspur has good colour right now. 
12. The drive into Falkland (small village on hwy 97) has great landscape. 
13. Wrong photo here. LOL! Was supposed to be boaters on Monte Lake! 
Can you tell I'm in a hurry today?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.