Getting in there before it disappears

A bit of new street art appeared on the North Edinburgh paths (right next to (Un)Fuck the System) a few weeks ago, but thanks to the sprouting foliage, it is rapidly disappearing. So I thought I had better get in there quickly. An alternative blip, the lovely deep pink blossom in Victoria Park, has been relegated to the extras.

My walk today took me to Milk, where I enjoyed a coffee and a sandwich, whilst reading the LRB. As a change of scene when I got home, I worked at the dining room table, putting some comments on a PowerPoint presentation in advance of Monday’s lecture. I was a bit distracted by the Scottish election results coming in via twitter though….

It’s been another cold day, with some intermittent heavy showers, but the sky is gorgeous this evening. Lots of pinks and mauve in the clouds. I do love to see that, sitting in my chair enjoying the evening light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.