Close to perfection

We popped over to Campervan Brewery after dinner, and tasted something close to perfection. Standing Tall, a new Irish stout, made with cold brewed Williams and Johnson coffee. I hope I don’t regret having a half to supplement my standard pint of Bear Country. We also brought a carry oot home.

Earlier we were mainly occupied taking down the curtains in the expectation that John Lewis will deliver and install the new curtains on Monday. We just have to sand down the bits where the previous fixings came out and pop a bit of paint on them. I found the proper paint for the living room.

Aside from that, I didn’t achieve much. I wanted to do some work, but didn’t have the oomph. I managed a decent peloton ride. Groping back towards some sort of fitness after our two weeks away and then a slothful weekend last week. I’m hoping to get a decent night’s sleep and then to manage some work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.