A nasty development

Some nasturtiums grown from seed. Not very many of them appear to have germinated, but it should be enough for a show once they really get going. The idea is to get them tumbling downwards through the weight of their own contradictions. We shall see.

It was good, yesterday and today, to spend a bit of time communing with my balcony garden. Most things seem to be developing well, and as ever we have a bit of colour, with the Azalea hanging on, the saxifrage still doing fine, the bidens still offering just a single flower, some of the hellebores having come on later than I expected, and the aquilegia doing fine. It's hardly a riot of colour, but there is plenty of interest, and plenty to make me feel good. And absolutely no need to invest any further money in it right now.

Today, we completed the process of sorting out our windows which will receive new curtains on Tuesday (fingers crossed). Yesterday, Mr A took down the old curtains, which we disposed of, and tussled with the variety of different shaped holes created by those who put the old curtains up and wielded some filler. I generally acted as support and also found some suitable tools in our many tool boxes for removing or deheading recalcitrant rawl plugs. Today, Mr A sanded down the areas and I repainted them, having dug out a pot of the colour we use on most of our walls which was still usable. I also touched up a few other places, including the end wall in the kitchen.

I also did some peloton, spent an inordinate amount of time on an HR related task which is now more or less finished, and did my occasional stint of ironing.

I feel slightly caught up on where I was on Friday evening, but not that much. The next ten days are going to be very busy indeed. But I realised come 8pm that I needed to stop working, do my blip, and they turn the pages of my book for a little while to make sure I wind down before bed time (oh, and that reminds me that I also need to remake the bed as I stripped it this morning). Work and chores. The mark of a relaxed weekend?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.