Briefly blinding

It’s been a day of contrasts, including when I snapped my blip on the way out of Old College to attend a lecture, going via the Library, for my first visit in about 3 years (I think it was last when I was finishing the manuscript of my book when I wanted access to a couple of books on India that the Library only had in hard copy; this time it was because Mr A asked me to borrow a book for him for his essay). I’m always in awe of the knowledge contained in the library whenever I go in there.

Earlier, we were hanging around waiting for some enlightenment that eventually came, and then various in person meetings, and a lunch for an honorary professor. Dinner after the lecture was a lot of fun. The first time in the Raeburn Room for a dinner since before the pandemic, although I was in there for an informal meeting a few months ago.

Anyway, more enlightenment to come tomorrow, before general enlightenment spreads on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.