Straplines

As regular readers may know, Mr A and I do like a good strapline, and this is definitely one. I spotted it on Eildon Street when I walked over to Inverleith Row to get the bus up to Quartermile. This was an ingenious means of getting (a) a decent walk and (b) a bus that went direct to my destination (coffee with my colleagues). I discovered, to my interest, that the 27 is rather full at an (early) time of day when the buses going up Leith Walk are not. I guess there is a fair amount of traffic from Inverleith up to the New Town and the Old Town. Quite a few young people going to Heriots, for example.

Anyway, this wee gem made me think of the little dog upstairs who goes mad whenever he hears his pals arriving at the door with the dog walker. There's business in this dog walking palaver these days.

It was a beautiful walk along the paths of North Edinburgh to get to Inverleith Row, so I was surprised to discover rain on the agenda when I got up to the Old Town. An idea that an alternative blip might be gained by going along The Vennel for the view over the castle before going for coffee was canned.

Anyway, a very busy day gaining more enlightenment as well as holding a whole afternoon of in person meetings. What an innovation. The only online meeting I attended was when I was on my phone and earbuds, sitting on the bus going home from George Square, where my only participation option was via the chat.

Tired when I got home, and glad of a day catching up at home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.