Sydney or Bust 11

I did another stage of my trek to Sydney today. Unfortunately my computer goes into the workshop tomorrow and because I had urgent work to do before the machine disappeared, less vital matters like updating my trek gallery have been put off until later in the week when I'll provide the usual link for those who are interested

In any event, I got all the way to the historic satellite city of Parramatta today which is something of a landmark for the trip. At last I have reached Sydney's traditional "inner suburbs" and the gateway to Sydney's world famous harbour - by the side of which, subsequent treks will be walked. The Parramatta CBD has become very much an extension of central Sydney in so many ways. Some of Sydney's most interesting and photogenic locations are to be found here.

Sydney or Bust 12 will be a tour of Parramatta to see some the best "sights" and I hope to get all that "in the can" by week's end - depending largely on the weather. As one walks into Parramatta along the Great Western Highway there are now rows of up-market apartment blocks lining the route on the northern side. This is an interesting one I had never noticed before.

I may be AWOL for a while because I won't have a computer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.