Wisteria Cottage

Tuesday
I wish I could say that this lovely house was mine! But sadly, it is not! I had a walk round the village this evening after posting my election ballot. I’ve never noticed the wisteria on this house. I probably never just strolled around the village that much before this last year! It was a lovely evening, though cold. There were lots of pictures taken but the wisteria won’t last so this is my blip today!

I moved into my house almost 14 years ago. It’s hardly ‘cottagy’, but when I went to view the house there was an arch in the garden with an abundant amount of wisteria climbing over it. The following spring I looked forward to seeing it come to life again. It never did. So I thought maybe it was one bad year. But it NEVER bloomed again! There was clearly some secret I didn’t know about how to tend to it. Or maybe it just didn’t like me. After several years I gave up totally and out it came, along with the arch which really didn’t fit the garden anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.