Peony

A much calmer day today after the wind and rain of yesterday, although it's not quite as wall to wall sunshine as was forecast!

Another of the tree peony plants has now decided to start flowering so watch out for the weather to get worse again!  This one has a stunning scent so I have to have a whiff everytime I walk by it!

My last morning of kitty sitting today so I will miss Fred and Frank! They seemed pleased to see me again this morning although they weren't happy when I went out in the garden and left them locked indoors! I'm taking no chances until their family gets back this afternoon! Enjoyed some sunshine and did a spot of gardening for our friends which gave me an excuse to watch the boats going along the Thames Estuary! I'd happily live in their shed up there as it has amazing views! Not sure all my books would fit in there with me though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.