Life through the lens...

By ValC

Flaming Flag.

“ Flaming Flag” is the name of this tulip which is now flowering in one of the pots. Ivory- white blossom delicately feathered with lavender flowers.
A new variety I bought last year, and love the colour. Unfortunately only 3 out of the packet are flowering.

We did our Sainsbury’s Click and Collect this morning. I only ordered yesterday afternoon, and got a slot for this morning.They aren’t nearly as busy now as more people going back to normal shopping. Think we will stay with C&C for now. Mr C certainly prefers it!

A friend called this afternoon with a blanket she had knitted for little Jude.
Also a very cute bunny which her late mum had knitted when she was 89. ( see extra)

Felt much warmer today when the sun was out, but still chilly when in went in.
I have put my runner beans outside to harden off as they are getting very leggy on the windowsill. Not sure if I should pinch the tops out. Something I have never done before.
Hope we have a bit warmer weather next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.