Life through the lens...

By ValC

Squirrel antics.

Unfortunately this squirrel is now frequenting the bird feeders every morning. Infact today there were two. When I go and shoo them off they just jump onto the fence and stare at me!
Will now have to fill the feeders up again.

A day of sunshine and showers. Fortunately a bit warmer as our boiler packed up yesterday afternoon.
Tried booking a British Gas engineer on line, but couldn’t, and so had to ring up.
Surprise, I got straight through.
Told the earliest they could come was Thursday. I said that wasn’t acceptable. We couldn’t manage without hot water or heating until then, as we were in our late 70s.
So he managed to fit us in today!
Engineer just left. Got the boiler working but will be back tomorrow to fit a new fan.
Glad I put my foot down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.