Life through the lens...

By ValC

Keep smiling through.

What a different day.
We knew it was coming, but really cold and windy.

Had our usual walk, and it stayed fine.
Gloves and scarf to keep warm!

I’m afraid the garden is getting blown to bits.
Hope the runner beans will survive.
A quick photo of these iris for today’s blip.
Bright and cheerful.

I have spent quite a lot of time on the laptop, researching a different side of the family, as it was another free weekend on Ancestry.
This time my father’s mother’s side.
They came from Empingham in Rutland.
My great, grandfather born 1847.
Also another great great grandfather born in Northamptonshire in 1796.
In one census is said to be a farm labourer, and then on another document his occupation says “ brewer”.
I could( and do) spend hours looking through different websites.
Keeps me occupied!

Just listened to Boris.
Thought his speech was very clear. Trying his best to take us forward a step at a time.

Still take care, stay safe, and keep smiling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.