Life through the lens...

By ValC

TT. Tiny animal

Busy gardening. Planted out the runner beans. Just hoping they will be O K as they are very leggy.
As it wasTiny Tuesday I thought I would take a photo of this tiny flower which has just opened out in the alpine sink.
Potentilla Aurea Plena. or Alpine Cinquefoil.
It wasn’t until I looked at the photos on my iPad that I noticed the tiny ant.
Perfect for this week’s Tiny Tuesday challenge,
“ Animal “.
I found out that Ants are one of the most abundant animals on Earth.

Washing out on the line and I went to the garden nursery. I thought I would start buying a few summer plants for the pots, before they all got picked over.
Last year, in the first Lockdown, I ordered all my plants on line from this nursery. So I said a big thank you to the young lady as all they were all excellent. She said they had been so busy working nonstop throughout.
Came back with a box full.
Unfortunately on the way home the heavens opened, and so my washing got a bit wet.

The British Gas engineer came this morning and fitted a new fan, so fingers crossed the boiler will carry on working for a few more years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.