Life through the lens...

By ValC

A first!

As is often the case, I will comment on Blip that I haven’t seen that bird, butterfly or something, and hey presto the next day I spot it.
Yesterday fellow blipper Kiteseeker posted a shot of a bullfinch and I said I hadn’t seen one this year.
So imagine how surprised and thrilled I was a few minutes ago, looked out of the kitchen window, and I spotted this one.
At first I thought it was the robin, but then realised, no it was a beautiful big bullfinch.
It stayed long enough for me to grab my camera and take this shot standing in the doorway.
We have lived here for 26 years and although have seen one up in the tree, never had one on the feeders.
Can’t wait to tell Mr C, who will be most upset he has missed it.
Still I can show him the photos and hopefully, now it has found the food, it may return.
Certainly sorted my Blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.