Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A lovely day

Finally, a very pleasant day where it was too warm to wear my coat on my dog walk. Gavin was on the golf course by 7.30am - Luke had come down from London to play with him so he had an even earlier start to his day than his dad. I had a lovely walk in the woods with Xena, the only annoying thing was when a very muddy Staffie thought it would be fun to jump all over my clean trousers. An elderly woman walking her dog fell over when her Labrador, who was on a lead, got excited to see Xena and ran around tying the lady up in the lead and she lost her balance and fell. I helped her up and thankfully she was fine. 

After Gavin got back from golf - he was home by 11.30am - he washed the car and then we went to a local pub for lunch. As today was 19C it was pleasant sitting outside, it makes a difference not to be freezing when eating outdoors.

I looked at the security camera recording to see if I could determine what killed that pigeon yesterday. The only reason I thought it was a magpie is because I have previously witnessed a magpie kill a pigeon - but as many suggested it could have been a fox and we do get many foxes in our garden. I have never seen a sparrowhawk around here but that does not rule out that possibility. The camera recording did not cover that incident to clear up the mystery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.