A time for everything

By turnx3

Wild columbine

Saturday
I was sitting drinking my coffee after breakfast, when there was a knock at the door and there was a delivery of a beautiful bouquet sent by our daughter Laura in Kuwait for Mother’s Day. I’ll leave it till tomorrow to post a picture. Last year, Laura was with us in person, and I was spoiled with not just flowers, but also a delicious brunch and cake. I sent her a message thanking her, and with that she called, and we had a good chat. It was a sunny day, though still somewhat cool for the time of year, and around noon we headed up to Glen Helen Preserve. I took so many photographs, I was tempted to do a collage again, but instead decided to go with this simple image of wild columbine growing at the side of the stream. We followed the stream down to where it merges with the Little Miami River, which was a lovely quiet spot, with just the bird song and a few men in kayaks drifting by, fishing. We then came back on the other side of the river, which I don’t think we had done before, and was a bit more rough and obviously less travelled, with the vegetation growing into the trail a bit in places.
I have added a collage of more photos from our walk in extras

Step count: 10,463

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.