A time for everything

By turnx3

Wonderful Spring walk at Rowe Woods

Friday
We were getting ready to drive to Rowe Woods for a hike, and I was carrying a few things to the car in the garage, when I had a little incident. Roger had bought a replacement cross-piece and fence post for our split rail fence, and had installed the cross piece, but not the fence post which was lying on the garage floor beside the car. It had been there several days, and I had successfully negotiated it several times before, but unfortunately today I tripped, and fell on top of the post, bruising my forehead, grazing my chin, and most significantly giving myself a bloody nose! It was streaming for several minutes, but it finally stopped after a few minutes. I was lucky I didn’t break my glasses. My little Panasonic camera and phone ended up on the floor. My phone is protected with a nice case, so was fine, and my camera is still working - I’ve managed to drop it a couple of times now! Roger made me a restorative cup of tea, and after a while I felt good enough to venture out, and we enjoyed a great walk at Rowe Woods, where we found lots of wildflowers, turtles and several frogs.

Step count: 13,197

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.