Stowaway?

We made the decision to cancel our US holiday this week.  Even with it being in November, we can't face the uncertainty of flights and possible quarantines, then there is the airport crush and sharing a bus for eleven days with unknown folks.  We've been a bit fed up following the decision so we've put ourselves right again by booking two weeks in Scotland, one week in the Cairngorms and then we will head further north to a croft near Ullapool, much to look forward to.

Jen and Pete have remodelled the patio today so that Shep the Rabbit has a place to roam, and her own salad bar (part of my mini meadow!)  I must admit I like the re-modelling.  Our bench is now out of the breeze which blows down the back of the terrace, and in a more private place with a better view across the village to the sky beyond, and I seem to have acquired lots more flower pots, well on loan for now.

I left it late for a blip so put the camera out of the kitchen door when this jackdaw arrived on the bird tray.  When I looked at it on the computer I spotted what I took to be a growth at the top of its leg.  Looking more closely Tony thinks it looks like a snail!  What do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.