Freyjad

By Freyjad

A Lone Swan

.... well he/she wasn't quite alone the swan was accompanied by a juvenile Canada goose, who stayed close, so perhaps the swan had a hand in rearing the goose, who knows?  I haven't seen the pair which were here last year but I'm hoping they're not too far away and will turn up soon bringing a new family with them. We went out to lunch and the weather wasn't too bad and at times when the sun came out it was very pleasant.

I keep getting invitations for various photography days out, and I keep accepting too;  it's got to the stage when I'm having to keep a close eye as I've already double booked a couple of events but I was lucky enough to be able to change one of them.  I've just been offered an outing to see some otters, I'm not making a decision this evening but I have to say yes or no tomorrow. :-)

Thank you for the response to yesterday's blip and many thanks for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.