The long view....

I thought I may as well get another shot of the golf course as I won't be as keen to walk here once people can play again. At the start of my walk I passed a woman walking her dog, a very friendly little thing, and as I completed my circuit we passed and nodded again.  We both went off in different directions but once again crossed paths, at this point we stood and talked and I hadn't realised up to then how much I've missed having real face to face conversations.  She asked me where I lived and when I told her she said her best friend lived up there too and that it was very hard for the friend because both she and her daughter are classed as shielded and so her husband is the only one in the household allowed out. -  it turned out that the friend in question is my next door neighbour.  I knew I hadn't seen C recently but I'd no idea she even had health issues as she's quite young. Now when I feel hard done by as regards the lock down I'll only have to think of C to appreciate that my situation isn't really all that bad. :-)

Thank you for stopping by, I really appreciate it. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.