Wiping .............

 ............ the water from his eyes.

B ........ that's a larger b - lol

I had just finished cutting the grass, looked into the pond to see if any of the hundreds and hundreds of tadpoles there had started developing legs and saw this poor little drenched bee clinging to a leaf - wasn't moving but I fished him out on my hand and laid him on a paver.   
A couple of minutes and then he moved a leg, then another ....... phew, still alive, thank goodness.  He managed a little wriggle so I put him, his flotation device and the apple blossom petal onto a rock so that he could dry out in the weak sunshine that was left.   
I checked about 30 minutes later and he was gone - hopefully back to where he lives to buzz another day.


Smile for the Day:


What do you call a bee that works for the Government?
A pollentician!

:o))


~ Anni ~


Uploaded a day late (again) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.