Jacobsburg State Park ...

... garter snake. 

We wanted to take advantage of the nice weather and get in as much nature therapy as we can before my surgery on Wednesday.  So after lunch today we drove up to the Plainfield Rail Trail and Jacobsburg State Park. 

When we got to Jacobsburg State Park we immediately went to the frog pond to see the frogs.  There was a young family there also checking out the pond.  They pointed out this lovely garter snake in the water.  All that was visible was his/her head!  We had to part some of the grasses around it in order to get clearer photos and he/she didn't appreciate that!  I tried to get photos of the tongue coming out but this is the best I could get! It's amazing how many bugs are in and around this snake. I didn't see them until I uploaded the picture to my laptop. 

This morning I had to go for my pre-op testing ... which included an EKG/ECG, blood work and the dreaded COVID-19 test.  I'm happy to say the COVID test came back negative! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.