No snooze time for my human

I've had about 5 hours of snooze time today. My human hasn't had any watching daytime TV time snooze time. She did a trial shift at her new job at the golf club this afternoon. Only 1-4pm but she was on her feet for the whole of that time and she'd already walked me for more than 2 hours this morning.

When Ann got home I had another walk. Yay! And then I got left 'home alone' again while Ann went out to do a 'Meet & Greet'. Fortunately the visitors were early so I only got left home alone for about an hour.

However, Ann's not used to this working lark?!! It's hard work isn't it? Ann reckons she's spent about 8 hours on her feet today. And for someone who's spent more than a year slobbing around on the sofa, this is a bit of a shock to the system. She hasn't even got the energy to cook herself any tea tonight. She poured herself a glass of wine 45 mins ago and now she's half way through her second glass?!!!

Anyway, for my morning walk I went up Blackford Hill (in this Blip) and then through the Hermitage. It was lovely because I met at least 6 puppies that I played with. There seems to be zillions of puppies around at the moment, but I'm faster than them all. I am the super speediest little doggie ever.

I'm back in my bed now having another snooze. 3 hours of walks have worn me out!!! ..........................And 4 hours of work has worn my human out?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.