Exhausted

My human is exhausted and she doesn't know why. It's not like she's been doing very much.


This morning I trekked up to 'Bruntsfield Links' for my walk. That was only about 45 mins. When we got back to the flat we had breakfast and then watched an episode of 'Bridgeton'. It's been a lovely sunny day but incredibly windy. Anyway Ann went out onto our balcony because she had some more solar powered lights that she wanted to put up. Hopefully they'll light up tonight. Ann's trying to turn our balcony into a little oasis of peace and tranquillity for evening wine drinking. Not that it's been warm enough for that yet!


Late morning I went to the vets to get my 'kennel cough vaccination'. When I went for my annual check up last week the vet asked if I wanted it. Well, Ann's never been asked if she's wanted me to have the kennel cough vaccination before. And 'MollyCollie' never had it either. Ann always thought that kennel cough was something doggies got when they stayed in kennels but apparently not. Apparently it's highly contagious so after discussing it with lots of people, she decided to go ahead and give it to me. I bounded into the vets in 'happy mode'. I love it at the vets. Everyone makes a fuss of me and I get treats. As the kennel cough vaccine is given up the nose Ann was really worried that I wouldn't like it and it would traumatise me, but do you know what?....................... It literally took one second. By the time I'd finished eating the treat I got when I first went into the consulting room, the vaccine had been put up my nose and I was getting another treat for being a good girl. Phew...................


After lunch the intention was to take me for a big long walk. We were going to go through Braidburn Valley Park, up to the top of the Braid Hills and then down into the Hermitage of Braid which normally takes between two - three hours.


It was then that Ann started feeling really, really tired............... We walked for about half an hour and got to the top of Braidburn Vally Park (in this Blip) and Ann said, 'Trixie, I don't feel great. I need to sit down.' So that is what she did. I just did some rolling around on my back. And then she said, 'Trixie, I don't have the energy to walk for another couple of hours. We need to go home.' So that is what we did.


We both had snooze time for the rest of the afternoon. Ann attempted to catch up on EastEnders but she fell asleep. When she woke up she did a LFT test. She was convinced she had COVID because why on earth would she suddenly feel so tired so quickly? The LFT was negative. Phew!!! Then she thought, maybe it's got something to do with my leg? Last night Ann tripped and went crashing to the ground and hurt her knee. (see extras). It felt perfectly OK this morning and wasn't a problem on my morning walk at all. Now it's a bit sore. In fact I've just been for another little toileting walk around the block and we were walking slower than a snail.


So why do you think my human is so tired Blippers???...................


And what is really annoying her, is the fact that tonight she had booked to go to the cinema to see 'Downton' with three friends and she's had to cancel it because there is no way she'll have the energy to stay up until after 11pm. Obviously she won't get her money back for that. And tomorrow evening she's booked a Clubercise class and if she doesn't go to that she won't get her money back either. It's lovely that all restrictions have been lifted in Scotland now, but one of the legacies of lock-down seems to be that everything has to be pre-booked with no refunds being given if one needs to cancel an activity.


On the other hand, maybe she's so tired, because she's been out every evening for a week and her body just isn't used to it? After all, for the past couple of years, all she's really done is walk me for miles and miles and lie on the sofa and watch TV??!! Going out in the evening is almost like a whole new experience.


Anyway hopefully an early night will sort her out. She has a dental appointment first thing tomorrow morning and then if she's feeling OK, she's promised to take me on a big long walk. Yay!


PS – Helping me write this big long Blip has worn her out so she needs to have another lie down. Or maybe a glass of wine would perk her up?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.