I was going to do T, really

I looked up the term, "T"
I learned the cultural background of the term
I took a B&W picture of two men sharing cicada recipes and was going to call that T

I was set, really

But, given the exciting discovery that happened next, you understand why I am sharing this instead

I know, I know, you have beautiful landscapes. You have cliffs. You have moors. You have mountains.
I know, I know, you have funky looking birds and kangaroos and an incredible number of varieties of sheep. 

But WE
WE
have cicadas!
And you don't. 
And we are about to have BILLIONS of them. 

Imagine going for a walk and your snacks just float along beside you. (I'm sorry, I didn't use to like dad humor. This is very new for me.)

I took pictures of them 17 years ago and I definitely think pictures of children interacting with them are cooler. The father here is from England. He has never seen a cicada before either. Within 30 minutes his daughter went from squealing to picking them up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.