Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Bluebells

After a very lazy week and a very lazy morning I decided it was time to get off the sofa. Mr K and I walked into town to post eBay parcels and pick up "grains" from Waitrose. We get them once a week to go with salmon. We normally get wheatberries, lentils and green vegetables but today we branched out and got freekeh, black rice and chickpeas. Look at us trying new things!!
I was exhausted walking back up the hill. A week doing very little because I feel wiped out has wiped me out even more. Sigh.
I sat around a bit watching Spooks, forced myself to do twenty minutes on the exercise bike (uuuuuggghhhhhhh!!!) and then collapsed back on the sofa and watched a few more episodes of Spooks before going to get Miss L from Art Club.  
Once she was home I headed out with Archie. He's not been out for days and I wanted him to have a proper run. He loved it! I only walked a mile, he must have done twenty!! See extras for action dog in the back of the car!
It was such a beautiful walk - rapeseed which I missed completely last year, bluebells still out, everywhere green and gorgeous, blue skies. Lovely!
Salmon and grains for dinner - the new ones were delicious! - and Iron Man 3 with Miss E. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.