Wet Walk

Mr K and I set off into town in lovely sunshine this afternoon. We were soaked by the time we got there!
One of us got chips to warm up. I watched him eat them and had a virtuous lunch of carrots, peppers and smoked salmon pâté when we got back.
Miss E and I snuggled up on the sofa when she got home from school and watched Onward. I loved it! It made me bawl in the same way that Frozen made me cry the first time I saw it. That special relationship siblings have. And the thought of them having each other when we’re dead and gone. Gulp!
Posh pot noodle for dinner. Because I’m a bad wife and I couldn’t be bothered to get out of the bath to cook anything! Hahahahaha!!!!
In my defence I got in the bath because I felt chilled from getting wet earlier and having just started to feel better having got soaked and chilled last weekend I was taking no chances!!!
Radox is well known for its medicinal qualities.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.